Almost Made My Goal of 3500 Steps

Today was an active day for me.  I went to the Target to have my portrait taken for business reasons.  I have recently started a resume writing business.  My website is www.rockyourresume.org.  I am in the process of redoing my  LinkedIn profile and I needed a professional profile pic.  So I was glad that Target had a portrait studio because I didn’t want to go to Walmart. I’m not trying to throw shade at Walmart, I just prefer Target.  I don’t know what it is about going into a Target, and it is like this for every Target that I have ever walked in, but it’s like going on a vacation.  Honestly, I feel like Target is a secret resort.  I’m surprised that there isn’t a crystal blue pool somewhere. Maybe it is the color scheme, I don’t know, but I always feel my mood lift when I walk through those doors. At any rate, after the photo session, I took the opportunity to shop a little bit.  I had to pick up a few toiletries. I didn’t travel very far and I didn’t spend much time there.  So I was beyond surprised when I got home and checked my Fitbit and saw that I had racked up 2300 steps.  Wow!

I was tired when I got home.  I’m not used to being so active and I am very out of shape. I’m also anemic and my time of the month is approaching. So I spent most of the rest of the day in bed (I have to break that habit, I do), but I managed to wake up well before midnight so that I could do my Fat Chick Workout DVD in an effort to reach my step goal of 3500 steps.  I almost made it. I also walked in place in an effort to reach my goal.

20140626_005233_resized

My point is that for the longest time, I thought that I had to workout the way that I used to in order to see results and that discouraged me and made me want to give up.  It turns out that I don’t need to start off working out for 2 hours and do a massive amount of cardio and strength training in order to improve my fitness and my health.  Who knew?!!

Thanks for Reading,

Karen

Leave a Reply

