FitBit Goal Update

Hi All,

Okay, so 7500 steps a day appears to be a little too ambitious.  It’s a little too much too soon.  On my most active day, I managed to get to 5000 steps.  But that was one excruciating day, when I was hanging out with the nieces and the nephew and the brother at the mall. I think that since I’m just starting out that I’m going to set my first goal at 3500 steps a day.  I’m almost going back to the gym to start strength training again. Three days a week, Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.  I’ll start tomorrow and let you know how it works out.

Thanks for Reading,

Karen

One thought on “FitBit Goal Update

  1. Smart. When I get over-ambitious, I stop doing any exercise at all. I say to myself things like, “If I can match my best from yesterday, what’s the point?” And that’s just wrong. Now, it’s just 15 minutes a day, 5 days a week. If I go longer, yeah for me, if I don’t, then 15 minutes is something more than nothing. Keep up the good work! You’re beautiful!

Leave a Reply

