Weigh In and a Diet Bet

I joined a great walking group on Facebook, WALKING Monthly Challenges (Walking My Way Back To Health), and some of the members are participating in a Diet Bet.  Diet Bet is actually a website.  So we all bet $25.00 that we could lose 4% of our body weight in four weeks.  So on Saturday, I took my first picture with my starting weight:

Starting Weight for Diet Bet
Starting Weight for Diet Bet

In case you can’t read the scale, it says 403.4.  It is not the heaviest that I have ever been, but it is up there.  So I have to lose 16lbs by July 16th.  I think I can do it!! Wish me luck and I will post some food journals and exercise logs soon!!

Thanks for Reading,

Karen

One thought on “Weigh In and a Diet Bet

Leave a Reply

