Tuna Patties!!

So after my experiment with salmon patties resulted in bland patties, I wanted a do over.  So the day after I decided to make tuna patties.  I was fresh out of canned salmon, but as usual, I had a lot of cans of tuna lying around the house.  So I opened about two cans of tuna and poured that into a bowl along with an egg, some crushed saltines (I had no breadcrumbs) and then I started adding spices.  We didn’t have any onions in the house so I added onion powder instead.  I also added parsley flakes, lemon pepper, garlic powder, salt, pepper and shredded sharp cheese and also worchestershire sauce.  Then I mixed everything in, and molded the mixture into patties.  Instead of using canola oil, I fried the patties in extra virgin olive oil.  I served myself a few patties with some scrambled eggs and the remaining saltines.  It was all delicious, if I do say so myself.  My sister also tried my patties and thought that they were yummy.  I have posted a photo of that glorious breakfast below.  It amazes me the things that you can do with a can of tuna.

 

tuna patties and scrambled eggs

Leave a Reply

