Body Wellness Project

One of my body love role models, Golda Poretsky, has started an incredible project as part of her upcoming TED talk.  You can check it out here.  I’m not sure if I am going to participate in it.  I don’t know if I’m ready to have my image projected during a TED talk.  I am willing to create my own type of Body Love Project.  I will be taking many pictures of myself (face and full body, but ALWAYS clothed) and posting them here on my blog.  I recently saw pictures of myself from last Christmas.  I was shocked and somewhat horrified.  I almost always feel that way when I see pictures of myself.  I think that part of it is that I always avoid having my picture taken.  I have an instagram account and I post pictures on Facebook and Twitter, but those pictures are never of me.  My cat, Nella, has more pictures than I do. I also think that if I looked at myself more, I would begin to accept myself and not be so disconnected from my body.

I need to learn to love my body, just the way it is.

 

Thanks for Reading!!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

