Coming Back to Myself

Lately, as I have contemplated moving out of my mom’s basement, I have remembered who I used to be.  I used to be an independent content woman who ate reasonably healthy, worked out intensely with a great physical trainer, managed her finances and enjoyed living six hours away from her nearest relative.  I was pretty awesome!  I’ve lost sight of that, but that is what depression steals from you.  It convinces you that you are worthless and that the misery that you are currently mired in will last forever.  Now that my depression has lifted I know that all of that is bullshit and that I rock and that I am more than capable of taking care of myself.

I don’t have any new news on the apartment front, but I am praying to be on my own again soon.  Hopefully, around Christmas time.

THANKS FOR READING!

Leave a Reply

