Blogging a Book

I recently stumbled across an inspirational author and writing coach, Nina Amir.  Nina is the author of a great book, How to Blog a Book: Write, Publish and Promote Your Book One Post at a Time.  The basic premise of the book is that aspiring authors can write their books one blog post at a time and that by blogging their book they can also build an audience for that book at the same time.  I have decided to follow Nina’s advice.  I’m going to turn FatKatFitKat into a book.

Originally, I started this weight loss blog because I wanted the accountability.  When you start blogging about your weight and your eating habits people start reading about your weight and your eating habits.  I saw what other weight loss bloggers were doing and how it was helping them to lose weight and I wanted that same success.  Now, after reading some of Nina’s book, I realize that I want to write a book about my weight loss journey.

As many of you know, I am a writer.  I have been writing my entire life and I am the graduate of two writing programs, one at the University of New Hampshire and one at Penn State.  My dream is to be a full time writer.  I want to write novels, poetry, creative nonfiction.  I want to write everything.  Now, I want to write about my weight loss journey.

 I never thought that I would want to write about my weight.  I never thought that I would want to discuss it with anyone, but I think that exposing this part of my life will help me to recover from it.  Anyways, my first book will be about my journey to lose the first 100 pounds and hopefully by this time next year I will be able to announce its publication.

Thanks for Reading!

Karen 

 

 

Leave a Reply

