Walking- Part Two

In his video, Dr. Mike Evans posits that low cardiac fitness is the strongest prediction of death.  He asserts that being obese and active is better than being obese and sedentary and that even modest daily walks can alleviate many health concerns including depression.

It took me awhile to go for a walk.  I think that my hesitation was part depression and part laziness.  But yesterday I went for a 20 minute walk on the treadmill in my house.  I felt fantastic during and after the 20 minute session.  My mood has been on an upswing lately.  I have been writing and cleaning and living, but yesterday’s brief activity boosted my mood considerably. That boost is still lifting me up.  Dr. Evan suggests that you exercise for at least 30 minutes a day every day.  So that is my new goal. 

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

