The Confidence Project

So one of the bloggers that I love, Skinny Emmie, created a project. The Confidence Project has people tweeting, Facebooking or emailing anything about themselves that is awesome. So after days of thinking (aka procrastinating) I finally tweeted about my awesomeness this morning. I find it ironic that I feel awesome about my previous fitness accomplishments. Especially so since lately my inner bully has been whispering so snidely in my ear that I will never be able to reach my goal weight.

A few years ago I was working out 3-5 days a week. I was strength training 3 days a week and doing cardio at least 4 times a week. My trainer, Rachel, was a hardass. She had me doing 3 sets of every exercise and going my hardest at cardio. Before I met her I had no idea that I could do 30 mins on the elliptical. I had no idea that I was strong enough to chest press with 25 lb dumbells in each hand. I had no idea that I could do squats, lunges or push ups. I had no idea that I could workout for two hours.

I was awesome. I still am awesome. This latest 90 lb weight gain cannot change that. I need to just go ahead and that inner bully of mine to shut the hell up!!!

3 thoughts on “The Confidence Project

Leave a Reply

